Hendersonville



Patty Johnson

Patty Johnson

Feb 11, 2024

This is Paul’s review!!!

Jim Lowe

Jim Lowe

Feb 6, 2024

They are the best

Kayla Zanolli

Kayla Zanolli

Feb 4, 2024

Everyone is always so welcoming and friendly. Dr Dollinger is patient and cares about each of his patients and takes the time to get to know you. They are always willing to work you in if you need emergency help. Absolutely love this office.

kevin middleton

kevin middleton

Feb 4, 2024

Dr Dollinger best dentist in NC staff is amazing I suggest if you need a great dental experience to call Upward dental

Sherry Chambers

Sherry Chambers

Jan 28, 2024

Everyone there is knowledgeable and friendly, I have been going there for many years and am completely satisfied.

Michael Rey

Michael Rey

Jan 26, 2024

I have been a patient at Upwards Dental for at least a decade and have consistently received professional, conscientious and compassionate dental care from Dr Dollinger and his entire staff. I recommend them, without reservation, to anyone seeking quality dentistry.

Richard Merck

Richard Merck

Jan 25, 2024

Always treated personally and professionally!!!

Adam Griffin

Adam Griffin

Jan 25, 2024

I could not be more pleased with my experience at Upwards Dental. I recently moved to the area and had to go through the "not so fun" transition to a new dental practice. At first arrival it felt like family. The team was very welcoming, and we immediately hit it off. The comprehensive check I went through was by far the most thorough check I have ever experienced. Along with this, a very thorough insurance coverage analysis was provided to me. Before leaving on my first day, an appointment was cancelled, and they offered to fit me in to that time slot to begin taking steps toward executing my dental needs. Within 2 days we were able to knock out high priority issues. During that time, I believe I took 6 numbing needles and did not feel a single one. Following these procedures, I received personal texts checking in on me. AMAZING! I have never been at a point in life where I am actually looking forward to going to the dentist and seeing "the family". I would like to thank Jenny, Tenille, Blanca, Martine, Mikisha, Erica, and of course Doc for their attention to detail, their kindness, and making me feel so comfortable in an environment that can bring stress and anxiety. Feeling very fortunate to have found this group, looking forward to continuing our tooth journey, and would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for the best experience. Thank you, Upwards Dental!

Leroy Roberts

Leroy Roberts

Jan 24, 2024

Thanks you all done a great job on me today made sure I wasn't in any pain. THANKS !

Diane Patterson

Diane Patterson

Jan 17, 2024

Omg I finally found a dentist that has not only a great sweet companion for my fear of dentist he is awesome and the staff is so sweet don't nobody go there they are all mine 😊 ❤️ I am 100% satisfied

Yessi Mendoza

Yessi Mendoza

Jan 13, 2024

We absolutely love this place. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. They do care for you and will take there time to get to know you. My family just started coming to them for care and I have referred them to all my friends and family. They really try to connect with our hispanic roots and speak great spanish.

Amber London

Amber London

Jan 13, 2024

My family really enjoys coming here! The whole staff is super friendly and amazing! I feel truly blessed that we found this dentist :)

Cole Coppenbarger

Cole Coppenbarger

Jan 3, 2024

This was my first visit to Upwards Dental, and I will definitely be coming back!! Staff was very kind and respectful.

Laura Willis

Laura Willis

Jan 2, 2024

These folks are AWESOME. I was having pain and they worked me in first thing in the morning right after a holiday weekend. I expected to wait a long time since I was being worked in, but they started to work on me very quickly, and had the answer I needed to explain my pain and tell me what was needed.

james tienhaara

james tienhaara

Jan 2, 2024

Prompt, professional, and personable. Erica (and all of the staff I met today) made my visit a good experience.

Linda Bryant

Linda Bryant

Dec 30, 2023

Great Dental Office!!
Professional, thorough & friendly Staff.
Had the best Dental Cleaning ever 😁

Lani Lancaster

Lani Lancaster

Dec 20, 2023

Always friendly, courteous and willing to always help when you have a dental emergency. They make sure you are taken care of.

Jim Fleshman

Jim Fleshman

Dec 9, 2023

Anna did an excellent job cleaning my teeth and gave me some helpful pointers on keeping them clean and healthy.

Stephanie Gavin

Stephanie Gavin

Dec 1, 2023

The staff is amazing! I have anxiety going to the dentist and they put me at ease during the entire process. So thankful I found such a calm and caring office. Highly recommend!

Celia Ornelas

Celia Ornelas

Dec 1, 2023

Great place, with great people that you can trust to take care of you and your teeth. I have anxiety and they help me to feel more relaxed and comfortable. They really care about their patients. Highly recommend.

Linda Blodgett

Linda Blodgett

Nov 29, 2023

Very professional, thoroughly explained what would happen during first visit after asking problems I had with teeth and gums as well as expectations of first visit and beyond. Jenny was excellent in getting me prepared to meet the Dr. Dollinger and he had reviewed my X-rays with Jenny and I was quite happy and relaxed during his exam of my moth and our discussion of various choices as we work towards dental wellness.

SeeChelle Flow

SeeChelle Flow

Nov 17, 2023

I love Dr. Dollinger and his team. As a child I had horrible experiences with a different office, and it made me terrified of dentistry. In 2010, I met Dr. Dollinger and his team and that all changed. I'm grateful!

P Mberry

P Mberry

Nov 14, 2023

Caring and competent!
Taking the time to explain problem and procedures to put the patient at ease.😇

Ray Jimenez

Ray Jimenez

Nov 9, 2023

Cada vez que tengo cita con Upwards Dental me siento tan seguro cómo en mi propia casa la atención de todo el equipo que conforman tan prestigiosa firma es abrumadora, todos muy amables respetuosos y sobre todo excelentes profesionales , te explican todo con detalles y sinceridad buen trabajo realizado los recomiendo ampliamente Gracias por ayudarme.
Ray Jiménez

NJ Studios

NJ Studios

Nov 8, 2023

Upwards dental is the best!!!!! They have sweet hearts and care about their people. They have repeatedly shown how much they value their patients and go above and beyond to ensure their care.

If you need a dentist that will care for you as a person and not just your teeth, then come here. It’s awesome having a dentist that shows his passion isn’t money, but to leave hearts better than when they walk through the door. Thanks to you and your work family for your excellent care!

Corrie Balson

Corrie Balson

Nov 4, 2023

Erica is the best! Thorough cleaning, yet gentle and caring.

Teresa Hill

Teresa Hill

Nov 2, 2023

Highly recommend them!

5eanReardon

5eanReardon

Nov 1, 2023

Best dental experience. I was scheduled to get a crown done, went in fully expecting to have a crown, he got to work and was able to salvage and redo the filling and avoided having to do the crown altogether. He has the patient's best interest at heart and will go out of the way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of. Operates by the "treat others how you want to be treated" motto.

Anne Lazo

Anne Lazo

Oct 17, 2023

I never thought I would say this about a dental practice but I love going here for my dental work. We found them while looking for a good dentist for my Mom. Dr. Dollinger is a true professional and his staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Recently, I had to have two cavities taken care of by Dr. Dollinger. They were the first new cavities since my teen years. He is skilled at giving the anesthetic needles and the fillings were done in no time. My mom had to have a new partial made up and that worked out very well, too. I highly recommend this dental office.

Kristina (Kat) Harrington

Kristina (Kat) Harrington

Oct 14, 2023

I look forward to my appointments at Upwards Dental. The entire staff are welcoming, genuine and nurturing people. I appreciate the atmosphere and the quality of service is outstanding. I began there in 2020, recovering from drug and alcohol addictions, with unhealthy teeth. They, as well as my cooperation, have aided my healing journey immensely with there support and expertise.

Marci Justice

Marci Justice

Oct 13, 2023

I just had an amazing visit at Upwardd Dental! Everyone was really, really nice & helpful!

Marvin T. Brown

Marvin T. Brown

Oct 11, 2023

Excellent, very professional svcs!

Bob Jamieson

Bob Jamieson

Oct 10, 2023

When we moved from Wilmington NC to Hendersonville NC we were hoping to find top flight dental care which summarizes Upward Dental. We have been served by Dr. Dollinger and his staff since we arrrived in 2017 and are very satisfied.

Kerri Dollinger

Kerri Dollinger

Oct 10, 2023

This experience and Dr Eric has been so amazing. I tried to find a comparison picture and realized in my thousands of photos I do not smile openly once. I am still in healing and readying for next step of my phased implant journey. My confidence has gone through the roof and I find I am always smiling. The team here are amazing and truly are gentle both in procedure and in manner. They put you at ease and work with you without allowing you to feel ashamed or embarrassed.

Pamela Womack

Pamela Womack

Sep 22, 2023

Friendly staff and clean office. Highly recommend!

Jeannie Sharpe

Jeannie Sharpe

Jul 12, 2023

While traveling my tooth starting hurting. I found Dr. Eric and he was the best. He helped me so much. I needed an upper root canal and Dr. Eric’s I got in to see the specialist the next day. �

Emily Sherlin

Emily Sherlin

Jun 27, 2023

Dr. Dollinger and his staff are professional, caring & thorough in all they do!! Would recommend Upwards Dental in need of a fabulous dentist! Dr. Dollinger is excellent at what he does with a Christian heart & great personality, I really appreciate Upwards Dental. Look no more if you are searching for an amazing dental practice.

Lu Bowen

Lu Bowen

Jun 15, 2023

The entire staff at Upward Dental are so friendly. Loving and gentle. Dr. Dollinger is by far the BEST Dentist I have ever had.

Stephanie Giovanni

Stephanie Giovanni

Jan 27, 2023

Upwards Dental is AH-MAZING!!! They treat you like family!! I had broken my front tooth and they fixed it same day. Looks better than the original!

Mama J

Mama J

Jan 27, 2023

Blown away by the incredible care at Upwards Dental!

Falicia Griffin

Falicia Griffin

Jan 11, 2023

The best in the business. I have been coming for years. Just incredible. Thanks, and God bless.

Joey Popp

Joey Popp

Dec 29, 2022

Dr. Dollinger and the entire team are top notch. I especially enjoy Dental Hygienist Erica as she's professional, gentle and always welcomes you with a warm smile. I recommend Upwards Dental for dental care. The practice also supports local charity needs like supporting the children of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Western North Carolina.

Lulu Bowen

Lulu Bowen

Dec 7, 2022

Friendly gentle care. I have sensitive teeth. They take great care while working on my teeth. It is always a pleasant visit. The Best!

allison jones

allison jones

Nov 30, 2022

I HATE going to the dentist. But, Dr.Dollinger and the staff are exceptional! I had a temporary crown that broke twice in two weeks before my permanent crown was ready. They got me in for a replacement on the same day. Both visits were on a Friday afternoon. They were so kind and accommodating. Most dental offices aren’t open on Fridays. They never made me feel like I was an imposition. They also do all of the work with the insurance provider, saving you the time and stress. I heard about Upward from a friend and recommend them to all my friends and family now. Truly a blessing.

Jason DeNeef

Jason DeNeef

Nov 29, 2022

Dr. Dollinger and his staff are truly exceptional. We travel from Weaverville to see them. I have some pretty significant anxiety about going to the dentist and they are always so kind and accommodating. These folks are so much more than just a dentist’s office. These are great people!
Thank you all so much!
😊 Kristen DeNeef

Lisa Holbert Schillig

Lisa Holbert Schillig

Jul 27, 2022

absolutely worse experience at a dentist. They are very disorganized. When asked to speak with office manager I got the very condescending Dr Dollenger, who also claimed to be owner. Either way from my referral never being done to scheduling a cleaning. Cleaning wasn't done either because they wanted more x-rays that had been done 2 months prior. I do not recommend this office and Dr Dollenger needs to take class in Customer Service!

Caleb Kim

Caleb Kim

Apr 9, 2022

I had a dental emergency and Upwards Dental went above and beyond to facilitate me! worked me in and got me all fixed up in no time. the entire staff had a mannerism of care and compassion and Dr Dollingers chairside manner was one of the most calming that I have experienced in any dental office! if you have struggled with bad experiences in the past , Let Dr Dollinger show you how it really should be done for your future!

Sam k

Sam k

Dec 4, 2021

I went to both locations to see Dr. Dollinger. The staff work so well with him. It’s like they read his mind. It amazed me. Thanks for taking good care of me. Can’t wait to get my implants!!

Gina Stewart

Gina Stewart

Apr 7, 2020

I’m very impressed with the responsiveness of Dr. Carter, and the compassion shown by Upwards Dental.

Tracey Whitmire Jenkins

Tracey Whitmire Jenkins

Apr 7, 2020

I haven’t personally been to this office. I have a friend with an abscessed tooth in Hendersonville and her dentist refused to see her because she is a nurse who works in the hospital. Your office agreed to see her and I am grateful and happy to sing your praises. Thank you for taking care of those on the front line!

Amy Perkins

Amy Perkins

Mar 11, 2020

My family has always had an awesome experience At Upward Dental. They treat us like family and always provide timely, thorough and professional care! We’re so grateful we found them after relocating the area. I highly recommend them!!!

adriana Quiroz

adriana Quiroz

Mar 11, 2020

I got my wisdom tooth pulled out, dr. Dollinger is amazing!! Trough the procedure he asked me all the time how I was doing, he was very gently and make felt really confortable.
The girls are also amazing.

Molly de Mattos

Molly de Mattos

Mar 6, 2020

I absolutely love the professionalism and love and care of the staff and dentists at Upwards!! They are the best at what they do and will make certain to consult with you and help you… They are genuinely interested in creating a relationship for the lifetime of your teeth, not just for the day!

Julie Osteen

Julie Osteen

Mar 6, 2020

Very friendly group and they do a great job on my teeth.

Christina Foor

Christina Foor

Mar 5, 2020

We’ve (myself, my husband, and our three daughters) been seeing Dr. Dolinger for about 18 years (that’s likely a strong enough review alone :). He, his lovely wife, Tabitha, and the rest of the staff have consistently been so kind, fun, knowlagable, honest, and professional! I could not say enough great things about them!

Stephanie Jarvis

Stephanie Jarvis

Mar 4, 2020

I love Dr. Dollinger and his staff! They are all both friendly and professional. They truly care about you and your experience while there. And who knew you could have fun at the dentist?! They almost literally have me laughing the whole time, every time. He raises the roof by chanting my name sometimes! Lol! I would recommend Upwards over and over again. Really good people!!!

Stephanie J.

Courtney Johnston Clay

Courtney Johnston Clay

Mar 4, 2020

Wonderful staff that make you feel welcome and comfortable

Courtney Clay

Courtney Clay

Mar 4, 2020

The staff here is fantastic! I was very worried when I had to find a new dentist but they made me feel so welcome and comfortable.

Slavik Kirichenko

Slavik Kirichenko

Mar 4, 2020

Dr. Dollinger is great and the staff are the best. Very friendly and supportive. Thank you!

Спасибо вам!

Cody Glover

Cody Glover

Mar 4, 2020

The only place I will let work on my teeth. Everyone is so nice and very professional

Stephanie Gilbert

Stephanie Gilbert

Mar 4, 2020

Everyone at Upwards Dental is always so compassionate and helpful! They do great work in an awesome atmosphere!

Neil Perkins

Neil Perkins

Mar 4, 2020

Terrific place, very friendly staff, and they are able to care for our entire family. Highly recommend!

Jeremy Smith

Jeremy Smith

Mar 4, 2020

Really fantastic group of people here, always make me feel welcome and comfortable.

Judy Swensen

Judy Swensen

Mar 4, 2020

I always have a good experience at Upwards Dental! Would send my friends.

Alex Boon

Alex Boon

Mar 3, 2020

Excellent staff and doctors. They care about your comfort level and dental needs. I highly recommend Upward Dental.

Marilyn Cox

Marilyn Cox

Mar 3, 2020

very good greatstaff Well done

Grace Levi

Grace Levi

Mar 3, 2020

Love this office! Everyone is so nice and so helpful! Glad I started coming here for my dental needs!

Randy Pressley

Randy Pressley

Mar 3, 2020

I wish I had switched to Upwards Dental years ago. They are very thorough from check in/check out with Carolyn, cleanings with Erica and fillings from Dr. Dollinger. Very happy with all services provided. They really care about you as a person; they treat people, not teeth.

Kimbrell Arrowood

Kimbrell Arrowood

Mar 3, 2020

Such an awesome office! Brooke was my hygienist for the first time and I hope she continues to be forever! Very professional and clean environment. Dr Dollinger is great and will keep you laughing!

Darrin Stepp

Darrin Stepp

Mar 3, 2020

Awesome dental office! Everyone here is very kind and they always do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and attended to. They work diligently to ensure your teeth and gums look and feel great. I highly recommend this excellent dental office.

Lily Patrie

Lily Patrie

Mar 3, 2020

Best dental experience I have received. Very clean and welcoming environment. Staff are very professional and personable. Attention to detail dental work and they give 100% one on one personal attention to each patient making you feel like their priority the whole time you are there.

John Thigpen

John Thigpen

Mar 3, 2020

Very capable and nice staff. Highly recommend!

Brandon Jackson

Brandon Jackson

Mar 3, 2020

Always friendly, professional, and never pressures me for things I don’t need!

Betsy Comingore

Betsy Comingore

Mar 3, 2020

Dr. Dollinger and his entire staff do their job with excellence and kindness. I am extremely glad to have found a dentist who makes it a priority to provide the best care possible. I have had a couple of trouble areas with my teeth for years that previous dentists overlooked. Those are no longer an issue thanks to Dr. Dollinger. Thank you!

James Payne

James Payne

Mar 3, 2020

Erica is a fantastic hygienist!

Kristy Boon

Kristy Boon

Mar 3, 2020

Dr. Dollenger and his staff at Upwards Dental are wonderful. It's the best experience I have ever had at a dentist office. I would recommend them to anyone.

Breezy Squeeze

Breezy Squeeze

Mar 2, 2020

Very professional friendly place. I had neglected my teeth for quite some time and no one in the office was judgmental whatsoever. They fixed me right up and were up front about pricing. The office is extremely clean and the atmosphere calm and inviting. I highly recommend Upwards Dental!

Winnie P

Winnie P

Mar 2, 2020

Very professional friendly place. I had neglected my teeth for quite some time and no one in the office was judgmental whatsoever. They fixed me right up and were up front about pricing. The office is extremely clean and the atmosphere calm and inviting. I highly recommend Upwards Dental!

Calvin Hicks

Calvin Hicks

Feb 29, 2020

Best dental experience I've had. Very professional, friendly, while efficient and very up front about everything. Saved me from getting a procedure done that probably would not have helped recommended from another dental association. Would not hesitate to go back for any further work, and that's saying alot.
Thanks team and Dr. Dollinger.

Travis Pressley

Travis Pressley

Feb 26, 2020

Erica is the best! She is always very thorough and gentle while cleaning my teeth and I am never disappointed!

Kristina Henderson

Kristina Henderson

Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Dollinger and his team have given me back my smile that I have hidden for nearly a decade. They were able to work with me in getting my implants done in a way that allowed me the chance to pay in a time frame I could manage. Dr. Dollenger and his team never seem to have a bad day or be in a bad mood and if they do, they never show it. I am so grateful for this team and what they have given me is priceless.

Kristina Nájera Henderson

Kristina Nájera Henderson

Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Dollinger and his team have given me back my smile that I have hidden for nearly a decade. They were able to work with me in getting my implants done in a way that allowed me the chance to pay in a time frame I could manage. Dr. Dollenger and his team never seem to have a bad day or be in a bad mood and if they do, they never show it. I am so grateful for this team and what they have given me is priceless.

Jenn Parson

Jenn Parson

Feb 24, 2020

I went to Upwards Dental as a new patient with a problem tooth. Right away I was treated like family. Everyone was professional and friendly. They catered to my nerves compassionately and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
I highly recommend Upwards Dental to everyone!!!

Macy

Macy

Feb 24, 2020

I went to Upwards Dental as a new patient with a problem tooth. Right away I was treated like family. Everyone was professional and friendly. They catered to my nerves compassionately and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
I highly recommend Upwards Dental to everyone!!!

Lucy Calvillo

Lucy Calvillo

Feb 22, 2020

Very grateful for the service provided. All staff is great. Great job

Chris Allen

Chris Allen

Feb 21, 2020

Top notch group. So professional and nice! Dr Dolinger is the best.. painless..would highly recommend them

Brittany Carriker

Brittany Carriker

Feb 12, 2020

Dr. D, Jenny, Hannah, and Erica these people make going to the dentist easy! Their chairside manner makes you feel at ease. Upwards Dentalwill be my forever dentist!! But if Erica leaves I'm following her she is the BEST hygienist ever!

Danielle McCombs

Danielle McCombs

Feb 12, 2020

Upward Dental has friendly staff. The office is peaceful and clean. Erica Pressley is the best hygienist. Her kind, bubbly personality puts all patients at ease! She makes the visit pass quickly and efficiently with humor along the way. I highly recommend!

Deb Baw

Deb Baw

Feb 8, 2020

Great customer service! Going there is like having family care for you. They care and it shows in the way they treat you!!!

JJ CD

JJ CD

Feb 5, 2020

Dr. Dollinger takes good care of my mouth. He's easy on the eyes too!

Shawna M

Shawna M

Feb 5, 2020

This office is the best! The staff really care about you! They care about your comfort, how you are feeling, they even care about you enough to give you a smoothie at the end of your visit. I was so hungry having an appointment right before lunch! I'd recommend this place to anyone! Switch and let them be your dentist! You won't regret it!

Terry Hensley

Terry Hensley

Jan 17, 2020

Dr Dollinger is very meticulous in his dental work. He takes his time to make sure your patient care is top notch.

Sarah McHarge

Sarah McHarge

Oct 24, 2019

Most professional, gentle, detailed dental exam I have ever had. The entire staff is cordial, considerate, professional and fun. I look forward to my next visit and definitely recommend Upwards Dental to everyone.

Jessica Bradley

Jessica Bradley

Oct 12, 2019

Always a great experience at Upwards Dental! Earlier this year I arrived for my appointment to have my custom night guard fitted. The power went out due to some kind of construction in the area. It was also my birthday. Dr. Dollinger and his staff not only worked with back up batteries and lights to make sure I could keep my appointment for a perfect fit (I grind my teeth something terrible), they made it a great adventure! We called it “Dentist in the Dark!”, laughed, and had a fun time...I posted a photo! The entire staff made me feel special, and I even left with a card signed by all, along with a Starbucks gift card to celebrate my birthday. Who does that?! Upwards Dental. I’ve been a patient here for years and Dr. McChristian and Dr. Dollinger have always been amazing, staff have always been so friendly, (a special thanks to Erica who cleaned my teeth gently and perfectly and was so sweet yesterday), and my teeth are healthy! If you’re looking for professional, friendly people who care about you and know exactly how to care for your teeth, Upwards Dental is the place for you! 🤗

Joe

Joe

Sep 6, 2019

Friendly yet professional staff, doc B has a fun attitude. Got exam done, dont know how the actual work is, yet... Will update when I know how they work..

Lynn Costner Pressley

Lynn Costner Pressley

Sep 5, 2019

The Pressley family-we move onward and UPWARDS!

Kyle Rice

Kyle Rice

Sep 3, 2019

I think Anders did an excellent job today.

Danielle Lujon

Danielle Lujon

Aug 20, 2019

Always a wonderful experience

Kathryn Shearer

Kathryn Shearer

Aug 14, 2019

Dr. Dollinger and his staff are professional, caring, friendly people who strive to help their patients in any way they can. A visit to the office, whether for cleaning and check-ups or complicated procedures, is always a positive experience. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you, Dr Dollinger!

Dental Office

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Location & Hours

Our Locations

Hours of Operation

Hendersonville

Monday, Saturday, Sunday:

Closed

Tuesday - Friday:

8:00 am - 4:00 pm